Wednesday 17 September 2014


Swami Sivananda

The world is dependent on Brahman, and independently the world is nothing. The play of chit (consciousness) alone shines as this universe. The universe was, is, and always will be. There is no beginning or end to creation. Behind the impermanent material world, there is the invisible source of all things, pure, unchanging spirit or atman. In the presence of God, maya (illusion) creates the world, even as in the presence of the superior officer, the subordinates do their work. Contd…

Truth is God. One who practices truthfulness rigidly will attain God. God is present in this human world as the sublime principle of truthfulness.

- Swami Chidananda

Forgot password?
New here? Sign Up
copyright © 2011 the divine life society. All rights reserved.