Saturday 30 April 2016


Swami Sivananda

Selfishness is the greatest sin. It constrains the heart. It separates man from man. It makes him greedy. It is the root of all evil and sufferings. Destroy selfishness through selfless service, charity, generosity and love. He who attempts to attain Moksha is not at all selfish. He meditates, kills his ego and attains God-realisation. He radiates, joy and peace to the world. He helps others to attain God-realisation. He is a glory to the world. He cannot be selfish.

Impurity cannot stand before purity, positive always overcomes negative. This is the immutable law of nature.

- Swami Sivananda

Forgot password?
New here? Sign Up
copyright © 2011 the divine life society. All rights reserved.